The Finals

My actual goal was for this picture to be an action shot, obviously there is no action in so I thought this picture would be a great photo for informal pictures that I had to do. I think that I achieved this by making the subject to what they are doing and capture them unaware. I wanted my subject to be doing something that was not posed and I think I was very successful. The most successful part of my picture was the easy development and how I was in focused with the subject matter which was the pen that the person was writing with. I think the least successful part was the way it turned out on the computer. The paper that the person was writing on seemed a little bit unnatural to me and I tried to re alter the photo to its original but the lines were still scraggly so I left it. Another thing that was unsuccessful part of my informal pictures was that I had another  film that was supposed to be one of my informal pictures but it got exposed to light. I have learned that when I am starting to develop my film that I should check my film roller to see if it is stuck together or if they are apart. And I should be careful how I should alter my photos in the computer. The challenge was how to get lighting on their faces and how much light I should need, so that some contrast would show on the camera and to  tell the person how to   be natural in their own environment. To me it has helped to be more patient in taking the photos and try new things with my camera and subject matter.

Leave a Reply

